Ph.D. Candidate Zachary Hoffman receives fellowship from IREX

Faculty: Zachary Hoffman

Corinne Field's new book, "The Struggle for Equal Adulthood," will be available this September

Faculty: Cori Field

Shannon Long (B.A.'14) wins UVA's Elizabeth Cady Stanton 2014 Award

Rachael Givens Johnson has won the Pilar Sáenz Student Essay Award from the Ibero-American Society for Eighteenth Century Studies

Incoming Ph.D. candidate among new class of Jefferson Scholars

Onuf elected to American Academy of Arts and Sciences

Faculty: Peter S. Onuf

The Chile Reader: History, Culture, Politics

Thomas Klubock

( Duke University Press, 2013 )

La Frontera: Forests and Ecological Conflict in Chile’s Frontier Territory

Thomas Klubock

( Duke University Press, 2014 )

New publications by Professor Tom Klubock

Faculty: Thomas Klubock

Varon wins book award

29 Apr 2014

Varon wins book award

Faculty: Elizabeth Varon

Corcoran Department of History
University of Virginia
Nau Hall - South Lawn
Charlottesville, VA 22904

tel: (434) 924-7147; fax: (434) 924-7891
office: M-F 8 am to 4:30 pm
contact page