Department Contacts and Location

Thomas Klubock | Professor and Chair |

Erin Lambert | Associate Professor and Associate Chair |

Fahad Bishara | Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies |

William Hitchcock | Professor and Director of Graduate Admissions |

Jennifer Sessions | Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies |

Bradly Reed | Associate Professor and Director of the Distinguished Majors Program |

S. Deborah Kang | Professor and Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion |

Pamela Pack | Administrative and Graduate Program Coordinator |

Ashley Herring | Fiscal and Undergraduate Coordinator |

Tim Dunne | Local Support Partner (LSP) |

Department Address

The history department is located in the Nau Building on the South Lawn. Our main office is on the third floor and is accessible directly from the bridge across Jefferson Park Ave.


Mailing Address:
PO Box 400180
Charlottesville, VA 22904-4180
Physical Address:
1540 Jefferson Park Ave
323 Nau Hall Charlottesville, VA 22903